Ferris Wheel Press: Candy Marsala

FerrisWheelPress_CandyMarsala_Swab

Ferris Wheel Press Candy Marsala is a nice maroon. I have to admit, this color doesn’t excite me. This is nothing against the ink, it’s just in general I’m not a huge fan of this color family for inks. This stuff was super dry. I hated writing with it in my dry pen. It was only tolerable in my wet pen, where it had some nice shading. It had very good performance on crap paper.

Rhodia (white):

FerrisWheelPress_CandyMarsala_Rhodia

Tomoe River (cream):

FerrisWheelPress_CandyMarsala_TR

Kokuyo Campus (off-white):

FerrisWheelPress_CandyMarsala_Kokuyo

Staples (shitty):

FerrisWheelPress_CandyMarsala_StaplesFerrisWheelPress_CandyMarsala_Staples_Back

Swab Comparisons:

FerrisWheelPress_CandyMarsala_Swab_Comparison

This ink was provided by a generous blog reader. If you would like to donate ink samples for reviews, please get in touch!

Leave a comment